+ Reply to Thread

Certifications
    None... yet.

Default Professor Messer’s CompTIA 220-901 and 220-902 A+ Training Course

Has anyone used this?
    I have been watching the free videos. So far it's review for me. I haven't hit anything I didn't know yet but I am still pretty early into hardware.
    I'm figuring if the free videos are accurate, up to date, and easy to follow, it may be worth it to pay for study guides.
    Any feedback on the videos?
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->

Certifications
    Network+
    Pluralsight 3 months free Visual Studio. Microsofts TechNet.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    None... yet.
    Thank you
    I'm just getting started in IT. I don't have a ton of knowledge yet. Just enough to build a PC and do very basic troubleshooting for my family....
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Junior Member

Certifications
    MCP, MCTS Win7, ACA 10.11, A+, N+, ITIL F
    Professor Messors videos and CertMaster was what I used to pass. Together they are great resource because both of them follow the same order that the actual A+ objectives cover so you can look at the objectives on the Comptia site, watch the PM videos, and then do the Certmaster questions. Section by section. To me, this was the easiest way to do it. Other resources do things out of order so it can be hard studying from multiple resources at the same time.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    None... yet.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron M View Post
    Professor Messors videos and CertMaster was what I used to pass. Together they are great resource because both of them follow the same order that the actual A+ objectives cover so you can look at the objectives on the Comptia site, watch the PM videos, and then do the Certmaster questions. Section by section. To me, this was the easiest way to do it. Other resources do things out of order so it can be hard studying from multiple resources at the same time.