+ Reply to Thread

Thread: I'm nervous ...

1. Junior Member

Default I'm nervous ...

I stumbled onto this website about 2 hours before my A+ Core exam. If I knew about it before, I guarantee I would pass. I scored a 509! That isnt what bugs me. What bugs me is that I went to change an answer, and i changed a right for a wrong! At least 2 times I did that! I already passed my OS portion, and this is all Im waiting on.

I have every TechNote on this website printed out, and I am studying them non-stop (even though I could study more.) My next test is on the 16th of this month. Anyone know where I can get some practice exams that are free (besides the one on this website)? I already have Course Technology and Cert Blaster, but I need more.

If anyone reads this, thanks for letting me vent. It sucks when I am struggling like this, and no one around me can relate. Im the only one I know of around here going for my A+. Thanks for the website, and I will be certified like you all on the 16th!
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->
  3. Alligator wrestler Moderator Plantwiz's Avatar

Certifications
    A+, Net+, iNET+, MCP, CST, CNST, CIW
    Congratulations on your first 1/2 of your A+.

Feel free to vent when needed and if you have questions on specific topics post them in the forum

Good luck on the 16th!!
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. Junior Member
    I am buying two books:

A+ Certification Study Guide by Michael Pastore (2003) &
    A+ Certification by Michael Meyers (2002)

Do you think these are good books? I've heard a lot about the Meyers book. Thanks for your input!
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    Comptia A+, Network+, CCENT, CCNA R+S, ITIL Foundations
    in my opinion the michael meyers book is a bible for the a+, and if you get the all in one version it comes with a practice exam cd-rom

good luck on the 16th, let us know how you get on
    Reply With Quote Quote  

6. Alligator wrestler Moderator Plantwiz's Avatar

Certifications