+ Reply to Thread

Thread: CASP April 2016

1. Member

Certifications
    MSISO expected July 2017, B.S Information Systems Security, A.A.S, A.A, CASP, C|EHv9, Security +, Netwok +,A +

Default CASP April 2016

Kind of nervous for CASP. I have 8 years of ISSE however; I have heard that this test is some what challenging. I have the McMillan book and CD that I am studying from and seem to get about a 60% on the practice exams that come with the book. Any ideas on how I could tighten the wrench on this thing? I plan on taking it this April and CISSP this fall while I start my MS in Digital Forensics this Fall as well.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->
  3. Senior Member
    You might want to post this into CASP forum or maybe a moderator can move it. However, I used CASP-002 book and the book assumes that you did NOT take the Security+ prior to this exam. It's full of all the information needed to take the exam.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. Member

Certifications
    MSISO expected July 2017, B.S Information Systems Security, A.A.S, A.A, CASP, C|EHv9, Security +, Netwok +,A +
    Thank you for the reply! I think I am getting ready at a good pace, I just worry that I wont pass. Is this exam that much harder than SEC+?
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    GCFE, GCED, GCIH, CISSP, CCSP, and others that should never be mentioned
    I am not sure if it's harder or not. There's obviously some level of overlap. The one certain thing is that the scope is different. The recommended experience for CASP is 10 years vs. just 2 for Sec+. I think it's definitely too much for both but that gives you an idea that they are no supposed to be equal.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

6. Member

Certifications
    Thank you for the reply. I noticed that I do find a lot of overlap from SEC+ however; CASP is a lot more in depth in some aspects of the benchmarks to study. ill let you all know how it goes. I do have 7 years of ISSE so will see.
    Reply With Quote Quote