+ Reply to Thread
  1. Senior Member

Default Starting CCNA:Security

Add one more name to the list of people starting the CCNA:Security.

I passed ICND2 this morning, and IINS is my last exam to complete my degree through WGU.

Good luck to everyone!
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->

Certifications
    Network +, MTA: 98-366, 367,MCP, MCTS Win 7, VCP-DCV, MCSA SERVER 2012, MCTS Hyper-V
    Excellent, Congrats on the Icnd2, I'm currently studying for Icnd1 so long ways go. All the best on your studies.
    Certs Gained 2017: 70-410, 70-411,74-409, MCSA Server 2012r2
    Upcoming: Security +, ITIL FOUNDATIONS, 70-345 Exchange Server 2016, Ccent

“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” - 1 Thessalonians 5:11
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    CCNA: R&S, Security, CyberOps; CompTIA: A+, N+, S+, L+, P+; MTA, MCP, ITIL Foundation, CIW DDS
    For some unknown reason, the current CCNA Security exam has some elements of CCNP Security topics. I forgot the details but it's discussed in this forum.

I found that watching some CCNA Security videos help a lot. Especially when it it came to IPSec.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Gaming Tech Expert Dakinggamer87's Avatar

Certifications
    A+, Net+, Storage+, Project+, Linux+, LPIC-1, CLA, MCP, MCSA, CCENT, CCNA, CCNA:Security, VCA-DCV/Cloud/WM, VCP, VCP-Cloud, CIW, vExpert '16/17, SSBBP
    Congrats on finishing the CCNA!! Good luck on the Security specialization
    2017/2018 Certification Goals: MCSE (70-410,70-411,70-412,70-413)
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    CISSP CEH CCNP Security