+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Python Training

1. Senior Member

Certifications
    CISSP-ISSEP, CCSP, AWS CSA Associate, C|EH, Security+, A+, Network+, Linux+

Default Python Training

What do you all think are the best (can be paid or free) python training courses out there for a complete beginner? Looking for suggestions.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS
  3. Senior Member

Certifications
    OSCP, OSWP, GPEN, CEHv9, eJPT, A+, Security+, Linux+, CySA+, PenTest+, LPIC-1, CCENT, Linux Essentials
    codeacademy.com is always a great free resource to start with that'll teach you the basics. Youtube has a lot of tutorials and I'm sure you can find pdf versions of books online with some googling.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. They are watching you NetworkNewb's Avatar

Certifications
    A+/Net+/Sec+, CCENT, CCNA:Sec, CCSK, GCIH
    Teamtreehouse.com is pretty decent. Have used it in the past. Isn't free though.

The best way I think to learn a language, to me at least, is to learn the basics and then try and make something on your own with it. Something that is interesting and something you might actually get some use out of. I feel like when I try to learn a new language and I don't have an immediate use for it I end up getting bored with it and go onto something else.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Stayed at a Holiday Inn.. the_Grinch's Avatar

Certifications
    BS-CST MLS CISSP GMON MPSC Security+ XRY 1+2+3 XAMN AAA AA CMFF CCO CCPA
    https://www.udemy.com/python-the-com...rn/v4/overview

Tim is the man when it comes to teaching programming and you goes through everything with the language.
    WIP:
    Python
    Java
    Reply With Quote Quote  

6. Junior Member

Certifications
    CISSP plus a handful of others
    Quote Originally Posted by the_Grinch View Post
    https://www.udemy.com/python-the-com...rn/v4/overview

Tim is the man when it comes to teaching programming and you goes through everything with the language.