+ Reply to Thread

Certifications
    BSIT from OIT, CCNA, CCNA:Sec, SECURITY+, MCITP: SQL SRVR 2008, CISA

Default CISM book purchase

Not sure if very many of you guys have bought he books from ISACA bookstore by I just tried purchasing the CISM review manual and realized that there are only offering the physical copy for purchase and no electronic copy. I have never made a purchase from their website before.

Do you guys know anything about it, to me it seems a bit odd that they are not offering the PDF version of book for sale since most of us do the reading on our laptops I believe.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->

Certifications
    CISSP, CISA, GIAC 2700, MCSE:Security, CEH, CHFI, CCNA:Security, CCENT, Sec+, Net+, ITIL v3 Foundations
    I am studying for the CISA exam in June. Don't get me started on ISACA. :/

I purchased the CISA review manual - $105 for a cheap spiral-bound, paper cover book. For the cost, physical-quality wise, a total ripoff. I also got the downloadable CISA Practice Question database for a smooth $185 - there is the option to purchase on a CD, for the same cost - but the shipping on the book was $10, and jumped to $29 for adding a CD to the shipment.

...so the point of all that was, given the way they price their materials, it is VERY unlikely that you would receive a digital copy of the book. (Unless they made one that expired, and you paid the same full price for the book.)

I will be glad to get this exam behind me and be done with ISACA.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    BSIT from OIT, CCNA, CCNA:Sec, SECURITY+, MCITP: SQL SRVR 2008, CISA
    Quote Originally Posted by colemic View Post
    I am studying for the CISA exam in June. Don't get me started on ISACA. :/