+ Reply to Thread
Page 136 of 156 First ... 3686126132133134135136 137138139140146 ... Last
Results 3,376 to 3,400 of 3887

Certifications
    A+, Sec+, Project+, 70-680, 70-686, 70-640, MCITP:ED, CCNA R&S, Useless CIW x2
    How do we go about doing the Bio or Physics Labs?

Are we going to have to go do them at a community college lab? Or can they be done at home?

EDIT:

HAHAHA Another Question:

On the Net Admin Major it lists MCSA: Windows 7 and MCTS: Win 7 as Certs you will acquire through your studies, but the in depth course guide lists only lists 70-646 (Server 08 Admin). What Gives? Has WGU not updated the course guide? Or is it Vice Versa??
    Last edited by -hype; 08-26-2013 at 12:28 AM.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. Login/register to remove this advertisement.
  3. Junior Member Registered Member
    Can you tell me about the prerequisites to get into the BS-IT program at WSU? I have an AA degree and took a couple of computer programming courses way back when (like 18 years ago), and have no other certifications. Does this mean I am not eligible for the program at WSU?
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    Net+, Sec+, A+, CCENT, VCA-DCV, CCNA
    You need EITHER a cert or previous college credit I'm pretty sure.

So you should be fine.
    2014 Goals - CCNA, JNCIA, Linux+/MCTS?
    Learn Python
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Pragmatist View Post
    Can you tell me about the prerequisites to get into the BS-IT program at WSU? I have an AA degree and took a couple of computer programming courses way back when (like 18 years ago), and have no other certifications. Does this mean I am not eligible for the program at WSU?
    Online Admissions | College of Information Technology | Western Governors University Online

AS, or IT coursework or certs in the last 5 years or IT work experience for a resume review. Do you have a few years of real IT experience?
    Reply With Quote Quote