+ Reply to Thread
  1. Senior Member

Certifications
    CCNA, Passed BCMSN, Security+, Network+, 74-324, 70-410

Default How to look for NOC Jobs?

I've been interested in working in a NOC for some time now. I'm a relatively recent college graduate (May, 2009) with experience working at my college on both systems and networking.

My problem is how do I go about finding these types of positions. Typing "NOC" onto job boards was not as helpful as I thought it might be. What should I be searching for, and where?

My primary area of interest is Rochester, NY. Does anyone know how the market is up there?

I don't want to spam anything, but would someone be willing to take a look at my resume and let me know what they think? I think I'm more qualified than most new grads, but I might be basing that on the graduates from my particular school (not an overly technical place).

Anyway guys, I'd appreciate any information anyone might have.

Thanks,

Matt
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS
  3. Senior Member

Certifications
    Network+ : A+ : Security+ : eJPT : Life+
    Did you try typing "Network Operations" or "Network Operations Center" ? Indeed.com is very helpful in finding jobs. I found a few NOC jobs using indeed.com in my city over the length of three weeks. I'm sure someone on here would help you out on your resume.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    BSIT, Proj+, A+, Net+, Sec+: MCTS: X5; MCITP:EA
    One good thing to do is to post a generic version of your resume in the resume do's and don'ts thread.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Senior Member

Certifications
    None?
    Hey dude. Without experience a high end NOC doesn't want much if anything to do with you.