+ Reply to Thread
  1. Senior Member

Certifications
    A+, N+, MCP, MCSA, CCNA

Default A+, N+, MCSA, CCNA, CCNP/ what type of job can i get with

what kind of job can I land with these.

I already have 9 months experience, masters and bachelors in computer science. Already A+, N+, MCSA. What type of job will I be able to land after getting the CCNA and CCNP??

I work at a Application Support Center which pays very low ($32,000). Hmm, after obtaining the CCNA and CCNP, I should have about like 7 more months of experience, assuming I dont get fired.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. Login/register to remove this advertisement.
  3. Senior Member

Certifications
    not sane
    what type of experience do you have? Anything that will back up the Cisco certs?
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. Senior Member

Certifications
    A+, N+, MCP, MCSA, CCNA
    Nope, Im trying to get a Network Administration position or at least a Help Desk to work on some Network stuff

I was a Help Desk intern for about 4 months. That is all I have as of right now.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Ancient Relic.......

Certifications
    Security+, A+, Network+, MCDST, DCSE, CST, CNST
    I would hold off on obtaining all those certs until you get some more relevent experience.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

6. Senior Member

Certifications
    "Cisco Buddhism"
    I would definitely hold off in getting the CCNP. But of course never stop your education... I would just say to take your time on the CCNP.

Just make sure that you dont take any shortcuts and just study the questions versus studying the material. Please understand that I am NOT stating that you do that now or you have ever done that. I just think until you get more experience... you can study the NP at a slower pace and truly know your stuff.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

7. Senior Member

Certifications
    A+, N+, MCP, MCSA, CCNA