+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2345 ... Last

Thread: Linux+ with WGU

1. Senior Member

Certifications
    MS: Information Security, CISSP, GCIH, CEH, CHFI, CCNA: S, CCNA: R&S, VCP6-DTM, Linux+, Project+, VCA6-DCV

Default Linux+ with WGU

Just getting some advice on the Linux+ courses I'm taking through WGU. The materials they have is the LabSim through Testout and the Sybex book. What I'm doing now is going through DansCourses.com | Computer Networking Classes Taught by Dan Alberghetti and referencing the LabSim when it says to do so. Any fill in the blanks, I reference the book (which I haven't used yet since this is my first week studying). Is this good enough to absorb this knowledge and pass the exams also? I'm a complete newbie to Linux but my goal is to pass the first exam this month and the second one in March studying/labbing a few hours a day.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->

Certifications
    CISSP, ITIL v3 Foundations, Security+, Linux+, Cloud+, Server+, Project+, Network+, A+, CSA+, CCENT
    Cybrary.it just came out with a free linux+ course they may interest you, I can't speak to the question you asked, as I have well over 5 Years of linux exposure and daily usage and could likely pass the exams without much issue. I'm reading through the Sybex book and plan to take the Linux+ in a week or two.

Free CompTIA Linux+ Certification Training Class from Cybrary

H3||scr3am
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    A+, Network+, Security+, CIW Foundations and MTA OS Fundamentals
    Quote Originally Posted by H3||scr3am View Post
    Is it safe to say that this is based on the 2015 requirements?
    2017 Goals: CCNA R&S
    Certifications:
    A+, Network+, Security+, CIW Foundations and MTA OS Fundamentals
    Lab: 3x Cisco 2811 Routers, 3x Cisco 3750 Switches and Cisco 2620Router with NM-32A module
    CANCER SURVIVOR! In Remission Since September 2016!
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications