+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Passed LX0-103

1. Junior Member Registered Member

Certifications
    PMI CAPM, A+, Security+, CEH, GCIH

Default Passed LX0-103

Hello all, I have been lurking around for a bit and thought I'd share my experience on this mornings' test. As the title states it was the CompTIA Linux LX0-103 exam and it was a doozy. The first 5 questions were incredibly easy but thats where it ended. It was a tough exam, you really need to know what the commands do (all the switches) and need to extend your learning out beyond the samples provided in the book, I can't emphasize this enough. No doubt a hard exam but I did not see an unfamiliar terms or concepts, as the book seem to do a pretty good job of covering it. Again, know your commands and switches by heart. Uppercase, lowercase, short and long, everything. Alot of multiple answer (Select 2 or 3 type) questions and a few (2-3) fill in the blank.

I studied about 2 months maybe a little less, 2 hr/night weekdays and maybe 3 hours each weekend day. I had little Linux experience before this; just some remnants of college and what I picked up in Kali Linux.

Study Reference:
    CompTIA Linux+ / LPIC-1 Cert Guide
    Linux Academy
    Google/Youtube

For now, SANS 504 on demand starts tomorrow for me and I hope to pick up the LX0-104 to complete the certification in June.

Good Luck and Happy Studying!
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->

Certifications
    A+, VCA-DCV, Linux+/LPIC-1, AWS CSA, AWS Dev, AWS SysOps, Project+ [Expired: Net+, Sec+, CCENT, CCNA]
    Congrats on the LXO-103 pass!
    Good luck on the LXO-104
    Goals for 2017:
    RHCSA, RHCE, LFCS: Ubuntu | Project+ | AWS Certified DevOps Engineer | Learn Docker, Kubernetes, Prometheus, Golang | Improve Python Programming
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. Junior Member Registered Member
    i did pass lx0-103 today 780/800 .
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Gaming Tech Expert Dakinggamer87's Avatar

Certifications