+ Reply to Thread

Certifications
    CCENT, CCNA (expired)Studying LInux and Pyhon

Default Question about studying for the MCSA Certification

What are the best books to used for studying for this certification. When I studied for my cisco certs I used the cisopress and they were dead on.

Can I assume the same for Microsoft Press.

i noticed Windows Server 2012 preview is available for free download. Will this suffice for practice software?
    Last edited by goldenlight; 10-01-2013 at 09:06 PM.
    The Only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it keep looking. Don't settle - Steve Jobs
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->

Certifications
    CCNA, CCNA Sec, MCSA 2008, MCSA 2012, CISSP
    Interested to hear replies on this one myself, I'm going to do the upgrade to MCSA 2012 in the near future. But if the 2012 books are anything like the 2008 books, then no. I bought the MS Press books and was severely disappointed. I bought the Pearson book for the 640 and liked it a lot better, for the other 2 tests I just went with the MS Press books that I had already bought and spent a lot of time on Technet supplementing the books. I liked the Step-by-Step guides on Technet as a great place to start for labbing up just about any topic.

You can get an evaluation copy of Server 2012 here. I'd stay away from preview editions.
    Download Windows Server 2012

Edit: I guess if we're already talking 2012R2 updates on the exam, you might as well grab a copy of the r2 preview.
    Last edited by alan2308; 10-02-2013 at 12:06 AM.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    ok thanks.. Now I just need to find some good books and I will be set..
    The Only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it keep looking. Don't settle - Steve Jobs
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Junior Member Registered Member

Certifications