+ Reply to Thread
  1. Junior Member Registered Member

Exclamation What are the top things to prep for on Net+ exam?

Hey everyone,

I am taking my Net+ exam in the next few weeks. I've been studying every night after work for 2-3 hours for the past 2 months, and taking a class at Florida Tech every Saturday for 10 hours as well ( ends on the 12th).

I have great extensive knowledge on Net+ as it is, but instead of having information over load and focusing on the wrong things I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on the core things to study on.

Any help is appreciated.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->

Certifications
    CompTIA A+ Net+ | Sec+ | MCTS: Win 7 MCP | MTA NF | MTA OSF
    I would say if you've studied for 2 months you should be ready for the exam now. On average it takes 4 weeks to bash out the Net+, but it all depends on peoples lifestyles. Check out below on how I passed my Net+:

- Watch all of Professor Messers videos and make notes where I can - Professor Messer's CompTIA N10-006 Network+ Training Course | Professor Messer IT Certification Training Courses

- Thoroughly study the notes and go over each one.

- Use the CompTIA Net+ objectives and mark each section as a checklist so I knew every point that could come up in the exam (this really helped): https://certification.comptia.org/do...objectives.pdf

- Go over Darril Gibsons book if you can. I haven't used it myself but heard a lot of good reviews.

- Use practice tests to test your knowledge (I recommend MeasureUp over ExamCompass but paid for):
    IT Certification Practice Tests and Exams | Online Courses | MeasureUp (Paid for but excellent)
    http://www.examcompass.com/comptia/n...practice-tests (Free but not as detailed or structured)

Advice for the exam:
    - SKIP the simulation questions until last. They may pop up at the very start and catch you offguard. They take the most time to complete so leave them until later (there's usually only 2 or 3).