+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 23 Last
  1. Junior Member

Certifications
    MS: MTA OS, A+

Default For those that have taken/passed the MTA 98-349(OS), is it really that easy?!

Is it really that easy?

I'm using the "study guide" from Certiport and its a joke, the answers are blatant and obvious. I've been a desktop tech for the past 6 years in a Windows environment and even though we don't use half of the, "...solutions" MS has built into their operating systems, I still see where the question is going each time.

This leads me to believe the study guide is incredibly accurate or completely off?
    The only reason I'm taking this is my employer will reimburse any certs I pass, and I've never been to this test center so I figure why not tackle an easy one first and see what the environment is like.

Any firsthand accounts would be much appreciated!

p.s. If you know of a better/more accurate study guide or even sample questions you could share with me I would be very thankful.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->
  3. Senior Member

Certifications
    A+, Network+, Security+, Project+, CCENT
    The exam really is that easy. If you've been a desktop tech for 6 years just go ahead and schedule it and take it. You may want to brush up on which Windows versions are upgradable to other Windows version (like XP Pro can be directly upgraded to ?) but besides that you will be fine. It was pretty much a waste of time when I took it.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. Why is the rum gone!? paulgswanson's Avatar

Certifications
    A+, Network+; Security+, Project+, MTA:N, MTA:OS, MTA:Sec, CIW Web Foundations
    That ones really easy, I took it w/o study got a 90
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Junior Member

Certifications
    That's great and thanks for the replies.

I'd really like to validate the accuracy of this guide that I linked to, and see if the questions are presented and worded in that same fashion.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

6. Senior Member