+ Reply to Thread
  1. Senior Member supasecuritybro's Avatar

Certifications
    CISSP, GPEN, eJPT, CSA+

Question eCPPT over here, even though everyone I know is doing the OSCP

Good morning everyone. I wanted to start a thread for some eCPPT from eLearn folks. I have been working through the material a lot slower than I have seen my peers doing so and moving on to the OSCP. I have seen that the motivation is a little different since I am not technically on a time limit at this time. Still have some time left on my labs and I am really stopping to get some concepts in my mind before going to the next topic. Doing some research on my own and such. I was wondering, do any of you do that? OR are you pushing through topics and circling back later?

I am just wondering if I am wasting time doing that or should I just move through the material and circle back.
    Completed: CISSP, GPEN, eJPT, CSA+, M.S. Information Security
    Current Goal: eCPPT
    Five Year Plan:​ RHCSA, CISM, OSCP, GSEC, GCIA, GCIH, GMON, GWAPT, GSE
    Book/CBT/Study Material:​ Web Application Video Course Cybrary
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->
  3. Member

Certifications
    Linux+ Prince2 Fundation Security+ eJPT
    Hey

I am myself considering buying eCPPT but I am thinking about this like a step to OSCP as I am not so confident for the last one.

Regarding your question. During eJPT I moved trough the material quite fast (you can't memorize everything) I was also doing a lot of notes (in OneNote) especially from exercises and labs. Stuff like commands used etc... It was a good strategy when attempted exam, as they saved my ... I think this is will be for eCPPT as well

Can you say why you decided to go for eCPPT instead of OSCP? As I am still undecided...
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. Senior Member supasecuritybro's Avatar

Certifications
    CISSP, GPEN, eJPT, CSA+