+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last
  1. Senior Member YuckTheFankees's Avatar

Certifications
    A few..

Default How long did you study for security +?

Also, how long did it take for you to study a+ and Netwrok+?

Coming from basic knowledge of computers and Windows OS.

Thanks
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->
  3. Audentis Fortuna Iuvat veritas_libertas's Avatar

Certifications
    eCPPT, GPEN, GWAPT, GCIH, CISSP, CCNA (expired), MCTS
    Probably about 2 1/2 months per exam.
    Currently working on: Resting
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. Senior Member YuckTheFankees's Avatar

Certifications
    A few..
    hey Ver,

I believe youre the one who introduced me to this site, I was reading one of your post from ethical hacker. I'm from Michigan too go wings
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    MCSA: 2012R2, MCS: Server Virtualization, MCTS-Win7, Security+, Server+, Net+, A+
    I studied for about the same amount of time as veritas for each. Get Darrils book for this test: Amazon.com: CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-201 Study Guide (9781439236369): Darril Gibson: Books
    Reply With Quote Quote  

6. Senior Member

Certifications
    CCNP, CCNP(V), S+ CCIE V(written)
    1 week. Had years of experience and I think I had already passed my NP by then, forgot thou
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
    Reply With Quote Quote  

1 month for the Security+. I had years of experience by the time I took it.

The A+ has been so long ago I really don't remember. 2-3 months maybe?
    CISSP | CCNA:R&S/Security | MCSA 2003 | A+ S+ | VCP6-DTM | CCA-V CCP-V
    Reply With Quote Quote  

8. Gaming Tech Expert Dakinggamer87's Avatar

Certifications
    A+, Net+, Storage+, Project+, Linux+, LPIC-1, CLA, MCP, MCSA, CCENT, CCNA, CCNA:Security, VCA-DCV/Cloud/WM, VCP, VCP-Cloud, CIW, vExpert '16/17, SSBBP