+ Reply to Thread
  1. Junior Member Registered Member

Certifications
    Security+

Default Passed Server+ Today

Passed Server+ today. Very little studying. I have two years of hands on experience and had passed Security+ just last week. There were some closely related questions. It is a combination of A+, Security+, and basic server knowledge. Did not find much material to study just searched around and found a few practice questions around the web and brushed up on RAID terminology. If you have at least some experience it is pretty easy. On to A+ and Network+ now. I will probably take my A+ next as I think I can pass it easily without to much studying, then I'll tackle the Network+, as I have heard it is one of the hardest to pass?
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->
  3. Member

Certifications
    CCNA, MCTS - Win 7, A+, Net+, Sec+, Server+, Healthcare IT Technician, CIW Web Foundations Associate, Project+
    Grats, add it to your certs on your profile or it doesn't count.
    Reply With Quote Quote  

4. Gaming Tech Expert Dakinggamer87's Avatar

Certifications
    A+, Net+, Storage+, Project+, Linux+, LPIC-1, CLA, MCP, MCSA, CCENT, CCNA, CCNA:Security, VCA-DCV/Cloud/WM, VCP, VCP-Cloud, CIW, vExpert '16/17, SSBBP
    Congrats on pass!!
    2017/2018 Certification Goals: MCSE (70-410,70-411,70-412,70-413)
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    Server+,A+, N+, MCDST, HDI/SCA, MCP, ITIL Foundations 2011, VCA5-DCV,VCA5-Cloud, MTA 98-364
    Congratz on the pass and good luck with future certs!
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications