+ Reply to Thread
  1. Junior Member

Certifications
    70-680

Wink 70-680 Passed !!

Hi guys ! Just passed my 70-680 (yesterday afternoon), I'm really over the moon !
    First of all I really want to thank all of you because it's discovering this forum that I happen to know Professor Messer, 70-680 Official book and other extremely useful pieces of information about the MS Exams.. so just.. Thank you !

A short and brief piece of writing about my experience.
    I'm a Help Desk Technician at an Italian Company's IT department. The exam was tough to me because I've always worked with Win 7 Pro so I'd never heard about topics like BrancChache or DirectAccess - and so on - before starting studying for the exam.

Here's my preparation, that took about 3 weeks :
    - Watched all the Professor Messer's Videos
    - Watched all the ITFreeTraining Videos
    - Purchased the Professor Messer Notes about the 70-680
    - Purchased the Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680)

Ok, now the questions part :

I'm a beginner in the MS Certifications field so ... what is better to do now ? I'm thinking about the 70-685 ... would it be a correct choice or do you have any better pieces of advice ?

For my next exam I'd like to buy the replay ticket package but.. what if I pass the test on my first try ? Will I either waste the replay ticket or will I be able to use it for my next certification ?

thanks in advance,
    a huge hello and happy holidays from Italy
    Reply With Quote Quote  

2. SS -->
  3. Junior Member
    Congrats,, I am envious, I wannabe next in the queue of pass candidates. Thanks for this post
    Reply With Quote Quote  

Certifications
    Bachelors of Science in IT, MTA, SEC+, CSA+, CASP, C|EH, OSCP
    I would suggest maybe going for some vendor neutral certs like the CompTIA Security +
    Reply With Quote Quote  

5. Junior Member

Certifications
    70-680
    Quote Originally Posted by McxRisley View Post